Lausanne

Reading week I visited my father in Lausanne, Switzerland where he lives in the coolest flat in the entire universe. He has frescos on the walls, an ancient chest, etc etc.

When I was outside walking towards the apartment building, my father waves at me from his window, and above his head there was a disintegrating sign that read “Antiques”. I kinda get why, now.

The city itself isn’t ugly either.

I ate lots of swiss cheese and swiss chocolate, opened a few bank accounts, and ran a half marathon. Only one of these statements is false.

About rekainmanchester

I moved to Manchester from Vancouver, Canada, and I like to update the internet about it
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Lausanne

  1. T says:

    It looks amazing. Must give more details. I think Switzerland is now on the list. Happy Birthday again!

Leave a comment